Do you believe that computers will ever replace human teachers?

As the rapid development in technology and Internet in education, debates have arisen of whether machine will ever supplant educators. In my opinion, I believe that there exist 3 main reason why computers might alter traditional teachers.

The first reason is the reference to the diverse abilities of computers in education. Firstly, a computer provide us abilities to study anytime and anywhere, at home, at the bus or even in a park. This flexibility allow us to arrange our schedule rather than following the rigid school’s timetable. Also, computers and internet allow us to have access to rich education resources like videos, images, documents or online study courses, this make it possible to study on our own, independent on a teacher, which improves our self-discipline and self-reliance skills.

Moreover, each teachers have their own teaching styles, unlike machines, these may lead to some lack of knowledge and some of those might be unsuitable for some learners. Also, teachers don’t have an ability to work day-to-night and meet every student’s needs. Besides that, studying with computers sometimes cheaper than studying with teachers as we can save infracstructure, transportation fees, study materials and uniform costs, and orther expenditures.

In this day and age, as the rapid advancement of technology and the change of social, people have to deal with their busy schedule, works, and other responsibilities. This lead to the requirements for a flexible and effiency study methods, which a traditional class can not afford. Otherwise, as the existence of numerous majors and study fields, the needs to study rise significantly and rapidly, which result in the inadequacy to met the demand of all student in traditional study methods.

In conclusion, while the role of teachers still remain crucial in this day, technology has the potential to the replacement of human teachers by computers in near future. However, I believe that the completely replacement may not happen, as the role of teacher still have in some certain aspect of education