Do you think it is better for students to work before university studies? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

Education is the key to achieving success in life. Nowadays, there are several individuals who believe that gaining experience is a better option for students before pursuing their higher qualification. I strongly agree with this thought because pupils may not only get an opportunity to learn technical as well as soft skills, but also get assurance to continue the chosen career while doing so.

The first advantage to attend the company prior to continuing the higher study is one can get a chance to work in a theoretical environment and questions in real-life circumstances. For example, a future civil engineer will get to know about different theories and mathematics which will be profitable to him for constructing a building. Moreover, individuals can also practice to work with several departments as a team while being the part of one team. In this way, they can also excellent their leadership and communication skills, which is paramount for their future growth as well as career.

Secondly, one can also get confidence about his selected future path. In other words, many students are influenced by mutual peers or relatives, who are doing well in similar industries. However, such students later fail to recognize their core talents and skills and make the mistake by just imitating someone’s career. Therefore, in such situations, if one gets relevant industrial experience before deep diving further qualification, he can assure about his selection and also beneficial for him while not wasting the time in wrong field.

In conclusion, I strongly believe if students choose to work before university education, they are benefited by practical knowledge as well as soft skills while attending internship, and get confidence about selected career.