Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise. However, many older people do not take enough exercise. What could be the reason for this? What can be done to encourage them to take exercise?

Doctors adviced that older people should do regular exercises like running and swimming. However, lots of older people do not take enough exercises. In my opinion older people forgot doing exercises. For support them we should to do exercises with them.

On the one hand, older people forgot doing regular exercises. Older people can forgot what they eat today in this morning because they can have problems with memory. They can put on an alarm each day in one time than when alarm ring they should do some exercises. This method can help them to do some exercises. However, if older people do not be at home they also can put on an alarm on mobile phone. I think this method will improve memory of older people.

Additionaly, we also can support them to do regular exercise. When I visit my grandparents I stay there for 3 days. During this time I do exercises with them. Each day my grandfather spend about 1,5 hours for doing exercises. During 1,5 hours I and my grandfather run about 5 killometres than we go to the swimming pull and there we swimm about 500 metres. When we come home my grandfather also do exercises at home. Additionaly, my grandmather also support us and together we do exercises. Some days my grandfather ride a bike about 10 kilometres or stay at home and sleep. In conclusion, doctors recommend for older people doing regular exercises.

In my opinion, many of older people forgot about doing exercises. We also can support them by doing exercises with them.