Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about Healthcare professionals ought to take responsibility for teaching their patients how to enhance their health. While some people advocate for this perspective, others hold a contrasting view. In my opinion , I firmly agree with this notion because healthy lifestyle and health of people on earth depends on physicians.

One compelling reason to support this idea is doctors offer personalized advice that addresses individual health issues, increasing the effectiveness of guidance. This is primarily because studies have shown that patients who receive health education from their doctors have better health outcomes because they are more proactive in managing their conditions. Reaserch conducted by “World healthcare” organization suggests that 5 billion of the 8 billion people are in control of their health. As a result others need a doctor’s prescription.

Furthermore,patient education contributes to better treatment adherence and self-management.According to the American Medical Association, patients who receive comprehensive education from their doctors are more likely to follow treatment plans and take medications as prescribed. Studies show that 60% of patients who understand their conditions and treatment options are more engaged in their health management.

Some might argue that doctors do not have to take responsibility for their work. While this viewpoint has some merit because many people choose this profession out of interest in money. Therefore, it is evident that entrusts the health of the world’s population to them.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree with believ that responsibility for a doctor’s work should lie with them.