Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe doctors need not just medical examinations, they need education to improve their patient’s health. In the essay, I will discuss my opinion about why I disagree with it.

It is undeniable that doctors have health knowledge and medicine allows them to find optimal methods to help patient’s health. In particular, diet and daily routine are important effects to the cure rate successfully. Therefore, if doctor do not teach their patients and improve awareness, it leads to recurrence or worsening of the condition. Moreover, this helps reduce and prevent viruses, bacteria, and infectious diseases to improve health and quality of life. For example, changing lifestyle, eating enough nutrients can preventing disease.

However, I believe that doctors are not responsible for educating their patients. Doctors cannot time management. They are very busy with many lectures and on average, they must cure more than 20 patients in one month. Therefore, they have a hard balance between life and work, especially nowadays, the salary of doctors is lower than the time they spend, leading to a lack of motivation. Furthermore, instead of depending on doctors to teach patients, individuals can search for information or consult a private physician. For instance, working with a private physician helps patients know more about their health problems and offers tallored advice.

In conclusion, although patients know their health problems are necessary, doctors do not have the responsibility to teach them.