Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and imagination than reading.

Undoubtly, children’s ability to grasp more knowledge is higher than adults. It is often argued that being involved in a physical activity with offspring could foster more cognitive skills and creativity rather than reading books. This essay agrees that doing an enjoyable activity plays a vital role in a kid’s life because it makes them fit both emotionally and physically and also makes them an active learner.

To begin with, reading must be an integral part of a child’s life, and parents who indulge socially tend to their offspring; however, they should not consider reading more important than physical activities. They must encourage their children to take part in more mobility-involved activities such as playing hide and seek, painting, solving blocks, leaving outdoor playing field, learning through board games, etc. Because of these, kids would become more active and learn about emotions and become decisive.

For instance, according to UK’s study, a child who reads more than doing any other activity becomes timid, introvert, and does not like the presence of anyone around them. While on the other hand, a child who is involved in other activities develops communication skills and becomes more daring person.

Moreover, if folks involve their young ones to take part in different activities, it will enhance their thinking ability and foster more creative ideas and imagination. Vindhya, who is a junior scientist, said in yesterday’s morning podcast of famous influencer Chris Johny regarding learning a new language at an early age, he mentioned that young children have more extra mind than adults, and if they learn at this stage, they will remember it more quickly without facing any trouble.

In conclusion, involving in any enjoyable activity is far better than merely indulging in reading books. Encouraging kids to learn new activities at an early age will foster cognitive skills and make them steady both mentally as well as physically. Additionally, it will also improve their imagination and creativity.