Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Doing enjoyable activity are more helpful than reading. Some people enjoy reading because that is their hobby and they also use it to escape the reality, while some people find it boring. Personally, it is more helpful for a child to do enjoyable things rather than reading.

Most of the young people find reading boring, they are more active in the fun academic games. All the subjects like Mathematics are hard for them and it can bored them so fast, so as a parent or teacher you need to find a way to get their attention. There are a lot of ways to make learning fun such as using their toys for the addition and subtraction.

Doing fun activities can really help the children to develop their skills, like solving puzzles because it can help them to think carefully and learn to be patient. Young ones really love playing games, it gives them so much joy. They will learn immediately if you use that as your way of teaching.

Playing games will help them to think a lot of strategies and some game can aid them to be more observant. It also develop their alertness, critical thinking, focus and patience.

However, the reading might be also helpful to them in some aspects, such as reading English, because English is now the most spoken language in the world. It well help them to communicate to other nation, and it also help them if they work.

Personally, I strongly believe that the activities children enjoys can really assist the development of the young aged, although, I think reading and doing fun activities are both helpful for them.