Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

It is argued that participating in fun activity with a kid can help enhance better skills and creativity than reading. This essay completely agrees with that statement. I believe that doing activities with a child gives adults a new point of view and opportunities to develop skills which are difficult to be developed with other activities.

To begin, adults are likely to forget what they had thought when they were young. It is often difficult to understand children for them because of their age gap and things they had gone through through their lives. Positive interaction with a kid help them to give them a point of view which was gone for a long time ago and sometimes give them a new sight as well. For example, when I was playing with my little brother at home, he suddenly asked me the reason of the day is 24 hours. I didn’t answer it because it is too universal to question and I never thought that before. Having simple question is considered careless as people get order so spending time with a child through activities help to enhance creativity which would not be able to came up without child’s realization.

Furthermore, joining an activity with a kid are essential to develop skills such as teaching and understanding others. First, teaching is one of vital skills in life but hard to improve. There are not many opportunities to teach something to someone in a daily life and therefore, most people are not good at teaching something even if they are familiar with it. A good example of this is my friend. She had a difficulty to teach someone before, however, through doing activities with children, she gradually acquired teaching skills and she is not good at it. Second, interactions with children help to understand others. Age difference tends to cause misunderstanding so having an opportunity to communicate and co-opporate with children has a lesson to understand others by wearing their shoes.

In conclusion, doing an enjoyable activity with a child not only give a new point of view but also help to develop teaching skills and understanding others. Therefore, it can develop better skills and more creativity than reading.