Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Creativity and skills among the children are enhanced when adults spend enjoyable and joyous time with them. This essay completely agrees with the statement as art and soft skills cannot be learnt from textbooks also, adults can impart their skills and methods to children.

A person needs to have additional skills which can only be learnt if it is taught from the beginning itself. This not only enables them to get a grip on those things but also develop a interest or craze in them. Skills such as painting, dancing, singing or any other art skills can only be learnt if one has intense curiosity in them. This can only be delivered by the grownups by spending time with the them and doing these activities along with them. Children are mostly drawn towards visual representation like drawing, videos, photos or real life scenarios and books doesn’t always make use of these to explain or impart anything. For example, a child can develop interest in painting only if someone actually spends time drawing or painting with them, interest among children cannot be delivered by reading the importance of painting from a book.

Apart from these, one can impart their skills and tastes to a child. A book can only make them know how a particular art is being learned rather than showing them practically. But experienced people deliver it in a structured manner which not only makes them learn quickly but develops motivation and interest in them. For example, an experienced singer can teach a child vocals in well organized manner. Thus, spending time in doing these activities improves various soft skills among them.

To conclude, adults should spend time with their children doing activities which would improve their skills as it cannot be taught practically with books, also these skills can best taught by experienced ones.