Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Having a fun and playful activity with a child can help child to become active and have better skills than keeping them busy reading books. This essay strongly agrees with the statement that if a child in his growing stage tend to have more focus while doing activity that they enjoy rather than reading them books which they might feel boring and pay no attention to it.

On on hand as it is seen evident that children tend to be seen more playful while doing fun activity and that helps becomes more creative. This is because while children are liking the activity that they are engaging they their mind become more active and they can easily grasp the activity that they tend to learn. According to the gross devlopemental chart published by the institute of neuroscience in USA it is shown that child at the age of 6-7 should have skills to be playing more outdoor as to improve more creativeness.

Furthermore, while children when to let to do the daily mundane activity of reading them book might make them more irritable and they might lack in their ability to have an overall development. That is because most parents believe that children should be sent to elementary school where there is only reading activity activity done to child so that children can grow skill but instead they become more lethargic and lack to have a good development while growing up. For instance, according to the comparative study among pre-school students that children who have extra-curricular activity in pre-school have developed more life skills than child who are only limited to have common teaching method of reading and learning.

To conclude, young growing should be made to do activity that children would enjoy so that it helps in their overall development rather just reading them books which does not improve their other activities.