Due to growth of population many people live in apartments with limited space and no outdoor areas. Do advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

As the world’s population grows, more and more people prefer smaller apartments with no outdoor areas. Although this trend has disadvantages, I believe that advantages are greater.

The most significant drawback of this trend is that life in such apartments is uncomfortable. Due to limited space many people might find it difficult to move or do any physical activities. On top of that, people have to decrease the amount of furniture or other appliances at home. Consequently, people are likely to stop using some vital equipments. Also, small apartment owners might face a problem with outdoor activities. Some people are into gardening or pool parties. However, with such conditions in apartments, they are forced to have less access to these activities.

Despite severe downsides, I would agree that there are far more upsides associated with tiny apartments with no access to outdoor areas. These types of homes are more affordable for majority. If there are less space and outdoor areas, the price will be much lower. This lets more people purchase apartments. As a result, a growing number of people will have homes. The next reason is that serving small apartments is easier. Unlike bigger houses, tiny ones demand less serve. As a consequence, owners do not have to spend a lot of time, energy and money to serve their houses.

To conclude, while small apartments are not convenient to live and offer less ourdoor activities, they are more affordable to purchase and easier to serve. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend outweight the disadvantages.