Due to television and the internet it is easier today for a large number of people to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development?

Recent advancements in broadcasting technologies paved way for more people to achieve popularity. This essay will discuss the reasons why this trend has equal positive and negative effects.

One of the most prominent benefits of this easily achieved popularity is that it allows people to make money without dedicating much effort and time. Some celebrities advertise new products of certain brands making money in such way. Take for example, most famous models worldwide, they advertise diverse range of products from skin care to healthy convenience foods. The profit then will be divided between the company and the model. Apart from this, this trend equalizes opportunities between candidates who have a will to become famous. To illustrate, in the past only affluent part of the population had an access to demonstrate their performance in front of more influential audience. However, modern technology converted this problem completely; internet expands individual’s talents to the fullest extent.

The major drawback is that this gained popularity is transient. Another individual, swiftly due to the wide variety of contents might outshine stars. Hence, it is crucial to maintain attracting people. For example, audience prefer diversity, therefore it is unconvincing to be persistent in generating new notions in a short period or it requires a huge amount of energy. Furthermore, this transformation has been having adverse ramifications on demeanor of young generation. There has been a rise in a number of accidents where children post inappropriate posts for attention. To demonstrate, it is commonplace that pupil admire to someone and want to imitate that person even if this requires shifting his or her interests to appear exceptional.

To conclude, the major upside of popularity is the opportunities whereas, the downsides include children’s misbehavior and the challenge of maintaining that fame.