Each country censors the media in one way or the other. What are the pros and cons of censorship in the media? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Nowadays, the media plays an vital role in every aspect of people’s lives and censorship for long has been one of the most hotly debated topics these days. Notably, each nation censors the media in one way or the other. While there are several challenges associated with the censorship in the media, I would argue that the advantages are also significant.

On the one hand, censorship in the media can offer numerous benefits to the society. To begin with, censorship can have the ability to secure inhabitants and prevent people from mental issues. In today’s world, the community is full of violence such as wars, fights, murders…, which could have a terrible impact on yound minds due to the fact that their mental health may be very sensitive or impressionable by these information. So, censorship in the media can stop the consequences of these impacts. Furthermore, individuals can protect their images through having censorship. They can control their public recognition and prevent the spread of damaging or false information.

On the other hand, the negative impacts of censorship on the community are undeniable. First of all, inhabitants can not be able to understand the situation happening in the nation without reliable sources of information. There are a lot of inappropriate actions made by authorities which are not actually published, which may confuse peope and lead to lack of clarity. Secondly, the biasness of media today is witnessed. For example, Michael Jackson had several scandals, but most of which then all disapeared to save his fame and renown.

In conclusion, while censorship can have a lot of disadvantages to the society, it also brings numerous advantages to significant aspects of lives.