Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

It is a fact that year by year number of felonies is growing dramatically. Many causes could be related to this problem, however, the main reasons are poverty and lack of knowledge. In this essay, I will explain the causes of this tendency and what are possible solutions to it.

On the one hand, lack of money is the primary motive all over the world that affects people’s choice of who commits a crime. Due to global economic crises, so many people lose their savings, jobs, and houses more easily. On the other hand, lack of primal education, especially in developing countries, has a negative impact on unemployment. As a result, they want to get money illegally such as through burglary, drug and human trade. Recent research shows that illicit trade like narcotics and other kinds of drugs have reached the highest levels according to the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

The most realistic solutions to prevent these issues can be found and applied by the government. Although it is impossible to hinder criminal activities completely, can be greatly reduced with the assistance of development projects such as the establishment of new workplaces, and the allocation of social aid packages to people in need. In addition, increasing quality and monitoring systems in education can have a positive impact.

In conclusion, because of the negative impact of the poverty and lack of knowledge, crime activity increases but this trend can prevent by government