Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that past technological advancements had a profound impact on many people’s lives compared to the relatively recent inventions. I completely disagree with this contention, as I believe the benefits of both modern and past technologies are equally imperative for the general public.

For a start, earlier technologies, primarily those invented in the 20th century, marked a significant milestone in human civilization. Take the invention of the computers as an example. The introduction of this technology meant that all mathematical, research and other problems could be addressed with greater speed and effort. This, as a result, revolutionized some fields, like engineering, healthcare and even teaching, helping them to overcome technical problems. This, in turn, led to radical improvements in the lives of billions of people across the world.

The same could be said of the latest technological developments. Recent advancements in machinery and artificial intelligence made a fundamental shift in the workplace, accelerating government, public, and business operations. With the aid of those inventions, people, now, can shift their focus from mundane works and delve into more meaningful ones. Likewise, cutting-edge technologies in medicine ,including DNA and RNA mapping, come with an assurance of a brighter future for many people who suffer from genetic predisposition and disorders. And the technology aids doctors in making more accurate diagnoses and curing those defects.

In conclusion, after analyzing both earlier and modern technological developments, I am reassured that their implications for human lives are completely and similarly profound and can not be compared.