Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological Developments have and continue to have a significant impact on the lives of ordinary people. Today Technological developments appear to be introduced daily as the new latest and greatest invention. This brings forward an interesting discussion. Do the advancements of today have the same impact as the early technological developments.

Personally, it is extremely evident that earlier technological developments have the largest impact on ordinary people today. Although technological developments today appear to be more abundant, the importance of the developments are far less significant than earlier developments. Firstly, sanitation dates back over one hundred years and still has one of the largest impacts on ordinary people. Technological advancements that led to clean drinking water being supplied to their homes or communities. In addition to clean drinking water, there are systems set up to remove wastewater safely and maintain a sanitary environment. Subsequently society is a lot cleaner and healthier. Secondly, is the combustion engine. Another century old invention that has one of the largest impacts on day-to-day life and provides for every citizen; even if you do not drive, all your food and good are delivered by a combustion engine vehicle.

Technological advancements of today are rapid and abundant. Although to myself it is apparent that developments from earlier days have a more significant impact on ordinary people. There is something to be said about the development of the internet. Ordinary people now have access to unlimited information and resources that were previously reserved for the privileged. Additionally, the importance of ability to communicate with anyone anywhere in the world any time cannot be understated.

In my personal opinion, Technological Developments of today and their impact on today’s society cannot be ignored. However Earlier developments have stood the test of time and continue excel us forward as a society.