Eating too much sugar is harmful to health. Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat.

In the modern world, people have lots of choices of what kind of food they want to eat. Some people are prone to eat healthy and nutritious food but there are others who love eating sugar a lot. That can become a big deal because it has a detrimental effect on our health.

In the first place, the government should be responsible for popularizing a healthy lifestyle. They can do it by advertising nutritious meals and supporting sport’s facilities. However, it is impossible to limit people’s sugar consumption because officials are not able to make them choose healthy habits instead of bad ones.

In the second place, everyone is accountable for their lives. It is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. The addition seems as a burden for every person, it only brings more negative patterns in everyday life. This can cause mental and physical problems such as obesity or vitamin deficiency which are very difficult to overcome.

In my point of view, people should care more about their health. It is nobody’s accountability to help with addictions people have chosen by themselves. Moreover, the government can only encourage in some ways but not to stop the sugar cravings. I understand how hard it is to find the power in yourself to overcome the addiction but that’s the only solution.

Considering all of the above, healthy lifestyle is an option that everybody has. It depends only on the person who makes the choice to maintain unhealthy lifestyle. Not even a family can have an influence on the consumption. People should have more faith in themselves.