Eating too much sugar is harmful to health. Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat.

Consuming too much sugar can have a detrimental effect on health. Many individuals claim that goverment can introduce laws in order to limit people’s sugar consumption, although I think that it is up to each individual to decide whether to restrict the sugar intake or not.

On the one hand, proponents of view that it is government’s responsibility to reduce people’s sugar eating believe that authorities can inform the society about the negative consequences for the people’s health. By means that these precautions provide crucial information about overconsumption of sugar which leads to cancer, the high sugar blood level and some types of disease. For example, countries, like Turkey, take place some conferences, special occasions in order to acquire the participants about drawbacks of sugar consumption. Apart from that, the country can increase price of the sugar which limit the usage of sugar. Hence its price is expensive, eating of it can be reduced.

On the other hand, I believe that limiting sugar is an individual decision. In other words, people ,who are not want to be sick, can resist themselves the sugar intake. They are aware of the possible effects of eating too much sugar, contributing to some health issues. Additionally, self-regulation is a key factor in maintaining a healhty lifesyle. Individuals who are motivated to improve their health are more likely to monitor sugar intake and make healthier choicess.

In conclusion, while goverment can incentives reducing overconsumption of sugar, from my perspective, restriction of eating the amount of sugar is personal choice.