Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote ecosystems. Some think this will have a negative impact on local cultures and communities. What problems can result from ecotourism? What measures can be taken to protect local culture and communities?

Many people think that eco-tourism ,which involves visiting remote places, may have an unfavorable effect on the local culture and communities.Eco – tourism may result in pollution on the local landscapes and a disrespectful behavior.The most viable solutions would be to run an awareness campaign among tourists on importance of respecting the places related to local culture and setting a fee for those who produce pollution.

One of the problems of eco – tourism is that it can be contaminated by tourists. Making a mess in those well – known cultural places contributes to pollution.In consequence , local residents may complain that eco – tourism causes a harmful effect on their land,downgrading the reputation of eco – tourism itself.Furthermore,it often occurs that when tourists are not satisfied with a particular cultural place,they tend to make complaints about it which may sound disrespectful to the local communities.For example,setting a campfire or bringing unwanted resources would accumulate into a pile of waste in an area.

There are several solutions for these problems.A viable solution to the first problem would be launching an awareness campaign.By raising an awareness about the importance of remote places, tourists may change their perspectives toward the local cultures.As a result,it would result in an appropriate behavior at those remote sites.Another solution would be setting fees for contamination.As there are no restraints on pollution ,people often do not consider the consequences .Thus charging a fee is the best solution for the problem

To conclude,the most probable problems are contamination of cultural areas and disrespect for the local culture.The most useful solutions are running an awareness campaign and charging for pollution.