Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote ecosystems. Some think this will have a negative impact on local cultures and communities. What problems can result from ecotourism? What measures can be taken to protect local culture and communities?

The profound demand for visiting unusual places is becoming widely normalized. Some parts of society are sure that the negative impact resulting from this movement needs to be eliminated immediately. This essay is going to discuss what the possible issues are due to easy access to ecotourism and seek out proper solutions.

Pollution is a key problem when we think about ecotourism. An outstanding obstacle, owing to the intense desire to experience wildlife on their own skins, humans from cosmopolitan areas totally forget about local citizens and start to comprehend them as a minor part of their trip, as if they are some showpiece. Completely letting go of their responsibilities, tourists do not worry about the after-life of local people when the tourism season comes to an end. People who are focused on relaxing from city life consider remote areas, such as forests, jungles, small villages, or beaches, as places where they can go and spend their vacations in any way possible. According to recent statistics, water pollution on certain islands is outrageous in comparison with earlier data. Consequently, pollution of the environment is still a primary difficulty in the tourism field, yet to be solved.

An adequate solution for this could be training tourists before letting them travel or even embarking on fines if any impurities are to be noticed. Remarkable training sessions should be introduced for individuals, where essential information on how to behave in wildlife can be acquired. Furthermore, as ongoing steps, if single training sessions do not produce any notable results, penalization is to be put forward in order to save the planet. Subsequently, there would be noteworthy outcomes if authorities put all their eggs in one basket and provide total honesty.

All aspects considered, a logical conclusion can be drawn. Ecological damage is still a primary obstacle in tourism, and possible solutions are considered to be distinct training sessions and the strict treatment of tourists in cases of obvious damage to wild nature.