Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

In this contemporary era, the methods to measure a country’s success have always been a topic of interest. Some people believe in measuring this topic by relying on economic growth, the others argue that other facets are more worth considering. In this essay, we will delve deeper into both perspectives before contending both measurements are valuable and irreplaceable.

Firstly, economic progress enables citizens to determine the undergoing trends in their nation, assisting them to have an overview of the current phenomenon. For example, the GDP index is one of the most renowned statistics to understand how much each citizen earns annually, creating a conducive environment to the government to publish a precise and suitable policy based on these factors. Moreover, the authorities are able to have an outlook of the economy, thus investing in the weak industries to ensure a well-rounded escalation of the country.

Conversely, in terms of national success, economic progress does not fully reflect the picture of one country success. There are several factors contributing to the success of that nation, ranging from citizen’s satisfaction, and societal security to cultural preservation. These aspects are always requiring the attention of every individual. For example, people tend to look for a sense of fulfillment in their lives, if this country is unable to provide a conducive environment to them to develop themselves, leading to the diminishing citizen’s belief in authorities. As a result, it gradually causes a potential conflict in societal classes.

In conclusion, national success cannot be measured only by economic progress. I am convinced of the notion that both economic growth and other societal factors are equally significant in order to reflect the success of one country inevitably.