Education for young people is important in many countries. However, others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, educational expenditure has become a broad issue for the general public. Several people believe that the state budget should spend money on education for young people, while others convinced that more money should be allocated for educating the illiterate. From my standpoint, I agree with this statement. Discussed below are several reasons in favor of my perspective.

First and foremost, people should recognize that government funds in many nations, particularly in underdeveloped and developing nations are limited. Therefore, the government spends money on education for the young to educate and nurture talented individuals who play a crucial role in national development. Moreover, the state budget can be futile if it spends on improving adult literacy rates. when people are old, it is very hard for them to acquire new knowledge because of cognitive decline. Therefore, they are not appropriate to study.

Nonetheless, with technological advancement it is limited for the old to work, leading to a decrease in the number of blue-collar jobs. As a consequence, the economic growth of the country will decrease, and increase the unemployment rate owing to their lack of literacy skills. Furthermore, increased unemployment can reduce the standard of living for many people. consequently, slums will be mushroomed and rise in social obstacles such as crime, homelessness, and poverty. Therefore, government aid should be allocated for educating illiterate elders.

In conclusion, although state funding is vital for formal schooling for the young, spending on education for old people is more important to increase economic growth, and decrease slums and social problems