Education for young people is important in many countries. However, others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is a fundamental pillar of society, shaping the future of individuals and nations alike. While it is widely acknowledged that education for young people is crucial for their development and the progress of society, there is a compelling argument for allocating more resources to adult education, particularly for those who cannot read and write. I firmly believe that both young and adult education are essential, but I lean towards prioritizing adult education to address pressing societal needs.

First of all, we mention that the current adults are the age group that helps the country develop economically, so whether the country and society develop or not depends largely on the strength of people in this age group. It is hard to imagine what terrible challenges we will have to face when the pillars of the country are not properly and thoroughly trained. That will be a gap for humanity, social evils will also increase rapidly. If the present is difficult to overcome, the future will be even more unpredictable. Moreover, adults can also be considered a shining example for the younger generation to follow, so improving education for adults is extremely important and cannot be ignored.

But we cannot ignore the education of young people who are the green shoots of the country. Children need to be given a good environment for awareness as well as expanding their expertise about themselves and the world around them to develop further, stimulate the development of the world, and more broadly, of humanity.

In conclusion, I still want to emphasize the issue of adult education, but we must not forget the younger generations behind. The world needs both of these forces to reach new heights. If one of them falls behind, it will push back the development of humanity.