Education is a long life task. Do you agree or disagree

In recent years, there has become an increasing concern about education being a life time task. While it is a life long commitment, from my perspective, I disagree to this trend because aquiring academic knowledge is within a specific age range and also it affect one practical career.

To begin with, one of the major reasons to this is that education is acquired within a certain age bracket. This is because age plays a significant role in education. The brain reduces its pattern of assimilation after a specific age has been reached. However, after gaining academic knowledge an individual is expected to put into practice what they were taught in order to help the society and also earn a living. For instance, a medical doctor works in hospital after graduation rather than spending its life time in education. Resulting into an individual putting into practice what was learnt.

Furthermore, another underlying reason to why I disagree is that it negatively affect one’s career. This is because after bachelor’s degree, master’s degree, then Phd. There would be limited time to practicalize what was taught in school. The whole time would be spent in gaining more knowledge by the time such individual might realize its self its already old age. The practical knowledge of such individual is significantly affected.

In conclusion, although some persons believe that education is forever. In my opinion, I disagree to this because the brain’s function mitigates as one’s age increases. In addition, an individuals would not be able to function effectively outside education thereby affecting their career.