Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education, from primary school to tertiary education, should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

The debate over whether schooling should be available to all people regardless of their financial situations is ongoing. To a certain extent I admit that it can cause personal irresponsibility, what I do believe is that it is essential to provide everyone with free education.

A government’s myriads of expenditures on education can end up with the students not appreciating it. This is because people, especially students, do not understand the genuine value of it until they lose it. For example, the employment rate after education is more likely to be lower in universities or schools which are tuition-free compared to the others due to the irresponsibility of the students.

In contrast, providing cost-free education is what is needed for helping a country develop and prosper. This is because a more educated population can lead to significant improvements in a country’s economy and other sectors. For example, with a massive amount of rivalry between talented and educated candidates over high positions can have huge impacts on the development of the country. Moreover, it is a right to study, and everyone should have it equally when it comes to education. This is because otherwise would be a violation of human rights and limit the potential of individuals and society as a whole. For example, multitude of students who are not able to study because of their financial situation are inherently talented but neglected is a terrible waste which could lead to colossal effects on the country’s economy and other vital aspects of the country.

In conclusion, while it is important to restrict free education for the fact that it causes indifference in students, what is more important is investing in it for fulfilling their rights.