Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely believed that having a pets is beneficial for kids, others said that it involves risks that could lead to some problems. This essay will discuss both perspectives before concluding with a personal viewpoint.

On one hand, keeping animals at home can bring merits to children, such as keeping them accompanied while their parents are out. In other words, pets can be a friend for kids so they do not feel lonely at home, when their parents at the office. For instance, an adult who works at a nine to five office tends to leave their child. Pets can be an excellent choice for them to keep children productive. Furthermore, pets can be act as a stress relief for teenagers. To make it short, educational or environment pressure can surge a child stress level. Meanwhile adopting animals can be one of the solutions for this, due to the happiness it can give while we play with them.

On the other hand, it seems that adopting animals can bring a serious risk in health and safety concerns towards children. Most of the time pets without a good maintenance or a vaccination routine, may have a lot of bacteria that can attach and attack children’s immune system. In addition, without a good training, adopted animals can give a serious physical damage, if they feel in treat. Subsequently, little kids with a less knowledge about animals can be in danger without parental guide. To illustrate, a toddler who touch a dog sensitive area can be scratched and give a serious pain to the baby.

In conclusion, while it is evident that pets can bring trouble to children, I firmly believe that this can be prevent by a well maintain and training given. Moreover, adopted animals can be a crucial factors in child’s happiness.