Part 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world are rapidly changing and it affects many aspects of life, including the working conditions. As the working world change, employees cannot depend on having the same job conditions anymore. Some of the reasons for such phenomenon are due to the development of technology and the growth of customer awareness.

Robotics, digital softwares, and AI machines, have successfully done the basic laborous jobs used to be performed by humans. In short, people are now becoming more replaceable than ever. Companies require less people to do their job and only hires, and kept, those who are skillfull enough to utilize the newest technology. This condition also threatens big old corporations that are usually too stiff to follow the change, which gives competitive yield for smaller new companies that are more tech savvy. These small companies are faster, and money sides with speed. This affects customer’s view.

Customers are now becoming more aware of the abundance of better substitutions that are superior in quality, affordability, and the speed of delivery. This is due to rapid flow of information. This causes customers to demand beyond the regular standards. The effect of these things towards employees is that they are now required to continuously improve and not merely sticking to the regular day to day activities. Employment thus also becoming more competitive than ever. As the challenge continue, there are things that employees must done to survive.

Employees need to embrace constant self improvement, including soft skills (newest technology, better attitude) and hard skills (knowledge through training and courses), as Jim Rohn once said: “work hard on yourself than you do on your job”. They also need to achieve more measurable result. And that means quantify, verify, and validate everything. This will serves as proof, an evident, that will attract a better career opportunity.