Education should be free to all people and should be paid for and managed by the government. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Owing to the problems of high unemployment and social discrimination, some people think that the key to solving these issues is to have more schools that provide free education with valuable knowledge. I completely agree that this is the best way to tackle these issues.

One of the reasons I agree that education should be free for all people, using taxpayers’ money, is that it supports equality among different income households. This means that youngsters with limited opportunities are more likely to get involved in education as a way of encouraging study, which is broadly available. For example, many individuals do not find studying in high schools attractive because it is overwhelming for their parents to pay. Consequently, the new generation is more likely to drop out of school in order to start working and help their parents. If education were free, then individuals would be more confident in their financial status and focus on their studies.

Another point to consider is that dealing with the issues of unemployment is best solved by taking a long-term approach and introducing more specialised schools that are affordable for the average income class. At the moment, 14 percent of learners didn’t finish their studies due to the high cost of education, according to a study by the National University of Singapore, which was conducted among all ASEAN countries, including Malaysia, Thailand, and Singapore itself. By encouraging those students to continue further education, the level of unemployment might experience a dramatic decline of up to 8 percent. Similarly, ASEAN countries contributed their own influence by allocating money to such programs.

In conclusion, social inequality and unemployment cause a huge effect on the average economy of a country, and these issues can be combated by promoting schools to provide free education for all students.