Email is a fast and convenient way to communicate, and written letters aren't needed anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that email is a faster and more direct way to connect, meaning that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. From my perspective, although email has gained popularity as an ideal means of communication, there are no alternatives to paper letters because of their emotional connection and in cases of systems breakdown. This essay will shed light on this matter with relevant examples.

Firstly, it would seem to me that email plays a pivotal role at work. Emails help people to keep in touch with their colleagues and the representatives of different business partners, being indispensable in everyone’s professional life. Not only do people use emails to keep others updated about their upcoming projects but also open new chances to collaborate commercially. Hence, email is a professional approach to expand business networks. As a matter of fact, writing emails is held in high regard and must be trained intensively before employment. On top of that, email always commands the highest preference due to its convenience. Just as simple as an internet-connected computer would enable people to globally connect regardless of geographical barriers.

Secondly, while there is no denying about the importance of emails, written letters remain invaluable and will ever be replaced. Traditional writings have indescribable meanings to the receivers, touching the deepest part of one’s souls. They are often prioritized as a way to show love and gratitude. This is lied down to elegant writings and the effort that others made to turn their feelings into words. Thus, paper letters are considered as timeless souvenirs by the fact that their existence is symbolic of memorable moments. What is more, human beings need this form of communication to function in cases of technology breakdowns.

All things considered, while I would affirm that email is at the cutting edge of telecommunication services, writing letters will continue to be favored in special occasions.