Email is a fast and convenient way to communicate, and written letters aren't needed anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people live in a digital world where email is considered to be one of the fastest and easiest methods of communication, while some people argue that handwritten letter is the best way to express messages and emotions to others. I firmly agree that when people often use email as a useful way to communicate, writing letters are diminished significantly.

The main reason for the decline in letters used at present is the delay and inconvenience in delivering messages, whereas email allows people text together with quick responses. As a result, email has become widely used, especially in the modern workplace. For instance, workers can send messages, get feedback, and share task updates with colleagues in real time, which effective more than email.

Moreover, sending letters are more expensive than email. When people need to send messages to others who live far away, they have to pay an extra cost for sending letters which limit the amount of messages and photos. On the other hand, email allows people to send a large number of messages, images, or videos at no cost, and the recipient can receive the messages instantly.

Nevertheless, even though people generally use email in the present time , letters are still necessary on some occasions. Messages written by hand hold value in terms of personal emotion, conveying sincerity and warmth in a way that email cannot. Thus, written letters are still used to express writers’ deep feelings and celebrate special events such as wedding cards or apology letters.

In conclusion, I agree that all of the benefits of using email bring about the diminishing use of handletters. However, letters are used on certain occasions to express the writer’ deep feelings to the recipients in the way that email cannot replaces.