Email is a fast and convenient way to communicate, and written letters aren't needed anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by some individuals that eliminate letters and use only e-mail instead, which is time-saving and convenient. I agree with this statement, and the reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, using e-mail eliminates the need to print and transport letters, reducing costs. In other words, When using email, all they need is an electronic device such as a computer or smartphone. For example, When they need to submit something to the school office, instead of having to print it out on paper from their computer, put it in an envelope, put a stamp on it, go to the postbox and drop it off, and spending extra money, they can simply send an email to the office from your electronic device. Thus, using e-mail saves money on printing, postage, and transportation.

Secondly, people can send emails wherever they are. This is because they can send emails from smartphones and laptops, and these days most people have them. For instance, if they are out with friends and want to send an email somewhere, they can use thier smartphone to send the email from there. It’s convenient and stress-free as pepole don’t have to search for a mailbox. Therefore, one of the advantages of using email is that it can be used anywhere the sender is.

In conclusion, e-mail helps people live convenient lives , and it is the reasons why I agree that.