Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. To what extent do you agree

Opinions are divided on whether providing employees with longer holidays would motivate them to work better. I agree with this view because although this option could be disadvantageous to them in certain aspects, its benefits are much more significant.

Admittedly, giving longer holidays may bring certain disadvantages to the workers. One of them is that when employees are away from work for long periods of time, they develop a reluctance to return to their job, which can lead to decreased motivation and unhappiness among workers. In addition to that, taking long vacations will lead to many companies having to face economic crisis. This is because enagaing in extended vacations includes cutting off from work completely, which will interupt the smooth function of the business.

On the other hand, dispite some aforementioned disadvantages, offering employees longer vacations can significantly benefits their health and well-being. First, this can immensely improve their work- life balance, particularly when they use this opportunity to spend time focusing on their health, family, friends and other interests, which can lead to a happier life for them. Futhermore, having more number of days as vacation, which is a great way for them to freshen up one’s mind from day to day and reduction of stress levels. When a person is emotionally sorted, they will return tro work more energetic and contribute a lot more to the organisation.

In conclusion, even though longer holidays may indeed bring certain drawback to both its organisation and employees, the benefits in terms of remaning motivated and improving their efficiency are more significant. Based on aforementioned arguments, I contend that workers should have extended holidays for rest is an overall positive idea.