Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. To what extent do you agree

Nowadays everyone’s activity revolves around either the office or home. In such a situation, many claim that the employees must be given opportunities to take a break from their daily routine. Although this may bring about certain negative impacts, its benefits far outweigh them.

Admittedly, long vacations may bring about some disadvantages to companies.

On the other hand, the benefits of having a longer rest day far outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, a long break can allow employees to relax, allowing them to be more productive when working. For instance, during the holidays people explore different hobbies that help them to enjoy quality time with themselves and family. This will allow one to become refreshed, and a fresh mind will have miraculous capabilities. Secondly, organizations need to prioritize the well-being of staff members. This is because people will become stressed if they work continuously. Therefore, the firm must schedule frequent off and this practice ensures that every staff is leading a healthy and balanced life.

In conclusion, giving longer holidays to employees gains more for both than loss. Based on the presented arguments, I completely agree with the proposed idea.