Employers should provide training in spelling and grammar to their employees. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Write around 200 words

Although, many people believe that employers should provide spelling and grammar to their employees, it is not very beneficial for companies because many jobs doesn’t require writing and communication with clients. Also, productivity of workers will decrease, if they study grammar instead of working.

Nowadays, many jobs do not require good grammar knowledge. For example, if you want to work as a programmer, you need to be good at Math and Computer Science. Of course, there are such jobs as teachers, lectors, for which grammar and spelling knowledges are essential. However, providing people with these knowledges is not responsibility of employers. In my opinion, people should learn how to write at schools or universities.

To my mind, spending resources on education of the employees is not really beneficial for companies, especially, if these skills are not necessarily needed for working. Moreover, if individuals spend time on studying, their productivity will decrease a lot, so will the companies’ income. Employers will earn less, while spending extra money on education, which is not beneficial at all.

In conclusion, even though writing skills are important, they are not necessary for many occupations and it is not duty of companies to educate their employees.