Employers sometimes ask people applying for job for personal information such as their hobbies and in their interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others diagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

The topic of “Employee Information Collection” has recently sparked debate and controversy. I opine that companies should collect employees’ personal information due to the worker’s authenticity issue .

Conspicuously, since the staff of an office or company plays an important role in order to determine the success; it is imperative that the Employer should meticulously check their personal background to evaluate their fitness for the role. Not only this would enable the company to find employees tailored for a particular position, but this would also help to get a trustworthy employee who can be responsible for the company’s triumph. For instance, most of the major companies like Google and Apple always keep a keen eye on their staff’s hobbies, interests as well their personal information; this culminates in a wealthy & prosperous company as they are well aware of employees’ strengths & weaknesses, thus placing them exactly where they belong.

Nevertheless, even though harnessing all this information can be a trait of success for many companies and may serve a valuable purpose, despite this, many workers also feel threatened as their personal information can be compromised. Due to safety reasons for the employees, another indispensable fact is that the company can misuse their staff’s information which, unfortunately, can be precarious as they might end up in prison. For example, a renowned environmental conservation company ” Nicolson & Hewiit” laundered a hefty amount of money, blaming one of its workers for the heist; this resulted in him ending up in prison, although later on he was found innocent and received bail since an anonymous employee unravel the company’s conspiracy.

Based on the aforementioned reasoning, I still stand by my stance. That is the company should gather the personal data of the employee due to the betterment of the organization.