employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information,such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are married or single.some people say that this ingormation is relevent or usefull.others disagree

Some people opine that, it is very important ta ask their personal details because this information may be applicable and useful for jobs whereas others completely disagree with this statement. I will explain both views and give my opinion further in the essay.

To commence with, employers usually intend to know person’s personal details like, hobbies and interests as well as whether they are married or single. This is because if a person is applying for a job and have an interest in accounting sector , it will be easy for a company to provide them a job in that field. And also it can be beneficial to organization. For instance, if a individual has huge knowledge regarding accounts then employers does not have to waste a couple of time to teach him/her about that subject. Furthermore, it is essential to know whether the applicants are married or not because married candidates may have a responsibilities towards their families for this reason, they will not be able to give first priority to their work. On the other hand, a single person does not have any responsibilities and most of them are stressless. Therefore, they are active in their work and can complete their tasks effectively. I believe due to this reason, managers usually ask their personal details.

However, it is totally wrong to ask candidates about their personal information because some people may have the worst family backgrounds. They think that, if they share anything about their lives, other people may judge them according to their status. There may be discrimination between the high-level and low-level applicants, as a result, it may cause their confidence level to drop, and may not be able to perform their tasks effectively.

To sum up, in my conclusion, I want to conclude that, it is a crucial to do inquiry about people’s details, who are applying for jobs because it helps them to do a job in which they have been interested.