Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable time having sport lesson as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a notion among numerous people that it is a parents’ duty to pay attention to their children’s physical exercises, and schools have nothing to do with their students’ fitness and should not include sport classes in their schedule. In this essay, I will elaborate on both negative and positive aspects of this subject. In general, I disagree with this statement.

placing the responsibility of observing students’ exercising solely on schools causes some problems. To begin with, with the surge of competitiveness in modern education systems, it is fair to say that school schedules can be packed and there is no time to spare for additional subjects to be taught at this moment, considering the importance and necessity of other lessons such as Math and computer science. Moreover, with inflation and the rising cost of education, many facilities bring about monetary challenges for schools, therefore, by obliterating sport lessons, a significant amount of money would be saved without raising the yearly intuition.

However, although the previously mentioned points state some valid concerns, the importance of healthy lifestyles for kids and juveniles can not be ignored. Recent reports claim that obesity rates and heart diseases in underaged individuals have sky-rocketed to new heights and urgent consideration must take place. Nowadays, many schools underappreciate sports and often replace their fitness classes with other subjects, which will can cause students to be one dimensional and lack collaboration skills. Furthermore, sport classes can foster a greater sense of team work and resilience among young generations which would aid them significantly further in their occupations and social interactions.

In conclusion, although school schedules can be overloaded with different materials, it is not beneficial to omit fitness classes for young students.