Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable time having sport lesson as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some individuals that physical exercises for children should be the responsibility of parents not schools. Schools should only focus on providing them better education rather than wasting time on teaching sports. However, I firmly believe that schools play a major role in providing physical education to children.

Firstly, Nowadays parents have hectic schedule because they work to earn a living. So, they do not have much time to teach their kids about sports and t do any physical activities with them. Whereas educatiojnal institutes have certified coaches for sports classes and physical training, which help children to learn proper technique for sports and they can learn more easily rather than learning it from parents at home.

Secondly at schools kids have company of their friends which encourage them to take part in group sports such as soccer and cricket. Furthermore, it develops a spirit of competition among them which motivate children to participate and do their best while playing.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate that having sports lessons in school is crucial for the physical development of kids.