Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

In today’s world, the disturbing problem of environment in many countries is becoming apparent. Two major causes of it are excessive use of fossil fuels and ignored disposal of waste. In this essay, will attempt to shed light on the causations and propose some rational solutions to this challenge.

Undoubtedly, there are two obvious causes resulting in environmental issues. First of all, Burning fossil fuels releases hazardous pollutants, such as sulfur dioxide and nitrogen oxides. As they are permanent assistance to run modern technological machines, namely cars, sports utility vehicles and light trucks, they are being used nonstop, leading to air pollution regularly. Moreover, companies are throwing chemical waste into to offshores of oceans, which comes from manufacturing process. This is because, in this way the waste is easily disposed than other alternative ways, namely composting, recycling and incineration, but this has great effect on the environment.

However certain actions could be taken to tackle the problem. First and foremost, by promoting environmently friendly alternatives of fossil fuels, the pollution rate may gradually be decreased. This can be achieved by creating environmental projects which is responsibility of the government. Besides that, the large amount of waste that is being throwing to water, might be solved by inventing alternative way for losing the unnecessary waste. In this way the quality of oceans’ situation is enhanced gradually. For instance, USA and Britain are using one popular alternative that recycles and reuses the waste.

In conclusion, however threatening problems are, and unavoidable reasons are ,they can be resolved or, at least, lessened by taking all necessery steps to mitigate the issues.