Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

It is true that environmental damage is a common issue in the majority of the countries in the world. There are various reasons why the natural environment is hurting nowadays, but several steps can certainly be taken to tackle this issue.

Nowadays, human activities cause an array of damages to natural environment. Firstly, I believe that industrialization has had most negative impacts on the natural environment. For instance, air pollution due to emissions produced from different industries is a vivid damage of modern developed world. Furthermore, generated carbon dioxide is main reason of making the Ozon layer narrower that leads to the crisis of global warming. Secondly, logging industry also played a significant negative role in hurting natural environment. For instance, cutting down the trees hurts the integrity of soil. Consequently, it can cause serious damages including habitat loss, climate change, and air pollution. Finally, I believe that culture of consumerism due to the expansion of advertising industry has contributed negatively in this regard. Because, the growth of demands leads to supplying more products. Vividly, the suppliers need to consume more natural resources to increase their productions.

Governments can take several measures to decrease environmental damages. Firstly, one effective way to fight with the culture of consumerism is to increase tax of production that can cause people to buy only necessary items. Secondly, governments can force companies to utilize the newest technology to decrease emissions. Thirdly, companies must be encouraged to use sustainable energy resources rather fossil fuels. For instance, governments can assign a good resource budget to loan companies that intend to develop their equipment. Finally, another solution is to increase public’s awareness about the importance of natural environment. Because, I believe that its public’s expectation and pressure that can force governments to impose new rules and propose effective solutions for coping with this problem.

In conclusion, my view is that human activities is the main reason of damaging to natural environment. To address this issue, governments can take various measures including loaning money to companies for improving their equipment.