Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility.

Environmental degradation is considered a pressing issue in many nations. In this essay, I will first outline the factors leading to the damged environment before suggesting that both individuals and the governments should be responsible for it.

The polluted and contaminated environment is first to blame for a lack of hightened awareness among citizens. To explain, many human activities such as littering, illegal logging, or forest burning has adversly affected our greenery environment, rendering it even more vulnerable to damge. Another contributor that cannot be overlooked is that governments have yet to impose environmetal laws and regulations that are stringent enough, restrecting properly the impacts of human activities on the environment. In light of this, many factories, for instance, have continued to dump industry and manufacturing rubbish into the rivers, contributing to the vulnerability of the environment.

In an attempt to address such an issue, concerted efforts and actions from both normal citizens and the governments are required. On a govermental level, the onus should be placed on the states to mount more environment-related campaigns to raise people’s awareness about the detrimental impacts of not protecting our green living conditions. For example, The Green World (TGW) run by the UK government has been reported to successfully reduce the amount of waste around the world, contributing significantly to a greener living condition. However, with only governments’ efforts and without each person’s cooperation, such campaigns would have negligible impacts or even be rendered futile. If individuals and governments join hands, protecting the environment will be more effective.

In conclusion, environmental deterioration can be ascribed to two primary factors: people’s awareness and laws that are not stringent enough. However, there exist both parties joining hands to tackle it: the onus to organize more campaignes and the responsibily to collaborate along with the governments to gain better preservation results.