Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Climate change is an international problem since the governments do not have laws against either people or corporations responsible for the environmental damage. I think that offenders must receive harsh punishments.

Climate change have been a relevant phenomenon in our daily life, every day, there are news about natural disasters like storms, earthquakes, tsunamis, volcanoes, fires, etc. Every year, the intensity of the natural phenomena grows, it causes more die and destruction than in the past. Most of these problems are produced by the climate change, producing an increase of temperature, rain is more dangerous and contaminated, animals loss their habitats. There is a complete set of factors that affected by the weather seriously: pollution, daily use of fossil fuels, water is contaminated by human practices, deforestation is growing, etc.

Most of the responsible are the biggest industries and enterprises that always contaminate the environment producing, packing and manufacturing a lot of products and services like clothes, technology and food. For example, a t-shirt company requires huge quantities of natural resources, the principal one is the water; technological devices are made of minerals like Lithium, Aluminium and Gold, these materials have very destructive extracting techniques that contaminate a lot of sources of water, destroying ecosystems completely and producing different diseases. Food quality is seriously affected by pesticides and other chemicals used in the agriculture industry.

To summarize, the biggest companies are the main responsible for the permanent environmental injury caused by the over exploitation of natural resources, so, governments of every country must impose strong punishments against them. There should be laws that protect the environment and castigate the corporations that produce harm to the nature.