Environmental pollution has become a critical global issue. Discuss the primary causes of this phenomenon , explain its consequences and resolutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

With the continuous progress of society,environmental pollution is becoming increasingly severe. The air we breathe and the water we drink are polluted,which will directly threaten our health and wildlife.There are several reasons for this occurrence.

One of the primary reasons is the increasing number of private cars and widespread use of machinery and household appliances, which have led to higher consumption of enengy. In addition, a portion of energy is derived from burning fossil fuels. Burning fossil fuels causes what is known as the “greenhouse effect” in Earth’s atmosphere that has presented humans with other issues, such as climate change,rising sea level.Furthermore,the urban air is constantly being polluted with gases from burning fossil fuels and exhaust fumes from automobiles.All these elements tend to disturb the natural composition of air and make it harmful for our health.

Another reason for my stance is inappropriate human activities, such as cutting down forests,accidental dumping of household garbage and excessively using single – use plastics.They can not only threaten to animal habitats, leading to the extinction of some wildlife and plants,but also cause damage to groundwaters and rivers,Besides, the widespread of use of single -use plastics has led to severe marine pollution. And once at sea, sunlight,wind and wave action break down plastic waste into small particles. They are spread throughout the ocean and have been found in every corner of the globe.Consequently, microplastics will become a new health threat.

In conclusion, environmental pollution has become a headache.Only by working together can we create a sustainable and beautiful future for ourselves and future generations.