Environmental problems are everyone's problem and they affect everyone. Although some attempts have been made, there have been few solutions. What are the reasons for this and how this can be solved?

Nowadays, all people face environmental issues which influence each individual. There have been a number of attempts made to resolve them, however there is still a lack of solutions. There are several reasons for this, and the government should take action to tackle the problem.

There could be two main reasons for such a tendency. One of them is the lack of government action. Although it has already made certain attempts to tackle environmental problems, these attempts have been insufficient. The reason for that is prioritising economic growth over environmental protection. So, it is more beneficial for government to support businesses to boost the economy, rather than to take care of environmental issues. Therefore, politicians are reluctant to introduce strict laws. Another reason is low public awareness. Whilst some countries pay attention to raising environmental awareness among their citizens, others neglect that. As a result, people underestimate the consequences of pollution and other issues, so their behavior is often irresponsible in terms of the environment. For example, they neglect waste sorting and recyсling.

To address these problems, certain measures should be undertaken. Firstly, stricter government regulations have to be imposed and heavy fines should be introduced for failure to comply with these rules. If the environmental issues were prioritised over economic growth, it could contribute to resolving them. Secondly, environmental campaigns could be implemented in different educational institutions to raise awareness and encourage people to lead a sustainable lifestyle. Moreover, local councils could organise festivals with entertaining activities and contests devoted to environmental problems to engage children and adults into helping the Earth.

In conclusion, the main reasons for the lack of solutions are insufficient actions taken by government and the lack of awareness among people. However, there are certain measures that can be taken to resolve the issue. Firstly, strict regulations should be introduced and compliance with laws should be controlled by the state. Secondly, environmental awareness should be raised by organising campaigns in educational institutions and festivals for residents.