Environmental problems are everyone's problem and they affect everyone. Although some attempts have been made, there have been few solutions. What are the reasons for this and how this can be solved?

Environmental problems, including climate change and pollution affect people around the world. In spite of many efforts to handle these problems are made on global, few solutions can be found. There are several certain contributory factors to this, and steps can be taken to mitigate the problem.

The issue of the lack of solutions taken to environmental problems can be attributed to several reasons. Firstly, the roots of the environmental problems are human benefits, so people need to consider between benefits and life. As the economic growth is considered more important than environmental protection by many people, governments are refusing to adopt any methods to protect the environment. Furthermore, the solutions for environmental problems are usually expensive. The solutions such as germinating the forests or reducing transports which use fossil fuels need a huge amount of money and take a long time to be effective. Thereby, many countries are saving financial resources for other purposes instead of solving environmental problems.

Measures can be adopted to tackle the environmental issues. The first solution is enhancing the awareness of people. By raising awareness of people, they will be more responsible with the problems of environment. Thereby, governments can achieve the goal of solving environmental issues with the minimum costs. Moreover, governments should impose heavy punishments on the companies causing pollution, which will cause financial burden for violators. For example, many countries now have environmental laws that impose heavy fines on companies which release pollution water into rivers. As a result, they are encouraged to develop new technologies to solve the problems, which reduce the environmental issues.

In conclusion, there are two primary reasons that lead to few solutions are applied, and actions can be taken to address this.