Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual persons to address. In other words, we have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Environmental problems are the booming cause for the climate change, deteriorating health, economical setback in many industries hence it oscillates around every aspect of human life. Therefore I tend to disagree with the given statement that the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. However, my opinion is not adamant as the given topic is ambiguous to some extent. I believe that this colossal problem could be handled at very large scale by corporations and governments if they collaborates at an international level, however with a populations of billions on our planet, if every individual takes the responsibility, their actions could have significant positive impact on environmental problems.

Governments around the world are actively involved in solving the environmental problems by implementing stricter policies for corporations to reduce pollution, moreover it has been observed that industries are abiding those stringent rules and policies regularly with follow-up inspection, regular audits, submitting relevant documents to respective authorities. It is an arduous task to control the environmental problem for both the government and corporation, yet a clear collaboration and co-operation are seen between them. For instance, G-20 and G-7 is an union of nations around the world where problems regarding environmental issues are discussed and solved. During those discussions, many new stringent policies are implemented for countries to abide to meet the required targets for better environment. Corporations and industries also abide the those policies for a positive impact on environment.

On the contrary, with a surfeit population about 6 billions around the world, if every individuals adopts a lifestyle with less reliability on products that have significant impact on environment deterioration, it is possible to reduce factors that impact environment problem. For example, there are gamut ways to proliferate environment quality such as using electric vehicles instead of combustion vehicle, promoting plantation around house, roads or buildings, public transportation instead of private transportation and so on.

In conclusion, it is not the sole responsibility of government or corporation to protect the environment at international level, individuals equally have the same responsibility for same. Although, multinational or national companies and government could have larger impact on this issue but when there is a collaboration of every individual along with government and corporation, a significant positive impact is observed.