The more a product is advertised, the more people will want to buy it. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a common view that more advertising makes individuals desire to purchase a product more.While advertising products is certainly crucial for encouraging customers to buy them, I believe that there are other equally important factors to consider.

On the one hand, advertising plays a crucial role in selling products to customers. One reason is that as individuals see a product frequently in ads on TV and mobile phones, their confidence is raised to this product. Another reason is that advertisements are well-designed in order to to attract people’s attention by showing the product’s best features and praising it’s benefits. Consequently, this creates a positive opinion in customers’ minds.

Despite this, I remain convinced that we should consider other factors equally. Firstly, companies should provide higher-quality products. More often than not, individuals choose products without any ads according to their quality and how long they work.The second factor is associated with price. This means that, even though a product is more advertised, numerous customers may not purchase it due to it’s high cost. Therefore, many people prefer to choose cheaper alternatives which offer both good quality and lower prices.

In conclusion, although advertising products can help increase sales, it seems to me that there are equally significant considerations.