Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether the government should be responsible for environment protection or each people might contribute themselves to preserving the environment ignites controversies.Some individuals believe that the role of politicians in solving environmental issues is of great benefit whereas others claim every citizens could make more significant changes to the surroundings.I partly in favor of this decision for the following reasons.

On one hand, it is undeniable that protecting the environment is government’s duty.Psychologically, citizens are prone to be satisfied, blessed, and have a sense of trust as they believe in their government’s policies to deal with such environmental problems.In many countries, authorities implement a variety of policies in conserving the environment.Take Singapore as a telling example, by dint of imposing rigorous laws and penalties on behaviors damaging the nature, this nation has become one of the cleanest and most worth living countries in the world,seeing almost no pollution as well.Regarding to economy , only politicians and governments could have sufficient funds to provide cutting-edge technological devices, well-experienced scientists and a multitude of sources , without these great support, hardly are the surroundings improved effectively.In terms of politics, a number of urgent global problems like prolonged flood, greenhouse effects and global warming required certain cooperations between nations so visionary and influential politicians truly play vital roles.

On the other hand, citizens’ awareness and activities might exert positive impacts on the environment. In lieu of commuting by private cars people tend to use bikes or other public transports,followed by a lower rate in releasing the amount of carbon dioxide and fumes from vehicles, leading to a good air quality.Moreover, individual’s participation in green charity activities, environmental protecting campaigns, game shows or TV programs related to preserving the nature contributes to spreading meaningful messages,broadening knowledge and encouraging others to take timely actions in order to revive the environment.Economically, this relieves burden on national budget which should be allocated to other crucial fields such as education and health care. Citizens, meanwhile, feel inspired, motivated, responsible and promise themselves to endeavor best to protect their mother nature.

In a nutshell, I partly advocate with politicians’ responsibility of environmental protection, however, the devotion of each citizen also bestows considerable benefits to the environment