Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people think that it is not necessary to be on good terms with your colleagues because the main purpose of work is to focus on job duties. This essay absolutely disagrees with this opinion. Nice atmosphere in the workplace is not just promotes career growth, but also can bring you new friends and the feeling of family.

One of the compelling reason of importance of forging friendships in the office is a better implementation of new ideas. In turn, these ideas improve the status of the company and increase your reputation on the labor market for the future. Having adequate relationships with co-workers, you will actively discuss new concepts or projects with some healthy criticism, unlike working alone. My mother works in a private school where the teachers share a love for educating others despite having different interests in real life. Headmasters regularly make meetings where employees share their problems during the week and together find solutions. Or they sincerely praise each other and share advices. This increases motivation so as to teach children better and more calmly.

The second point is the emergence of new connections. Gathering a full-fledged team of diverse specialists and allowing them to communicate anytime seems to be a great idea. An example is Adam Neumann with his company “WeWork”. The main idea is co-working – an equipped space for people from completely different fields. They all gather in one room, work, generate ideas. However, at any time they have the opportunity to rest, eat, go for coffee or play games. Many businesses have been created with the approach of not only to cooperate, but also to be friends, while concurrently creating cool projects.

To conclude, focusing on the job processes is a factor of success, I believe that effective collaboration only make it easier to achieve your own heights. Support and sense of significance in the workplace make it a place of strength and inspiration. Should not forget about the contribution of communication to the job process.