Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Creating good connections with colleagues is not essential because the main focus of every person should be on their job. This essay strongly disagrees with this point, because the establishment of good relationships can improve the working environment and increase social connections.

First of all, many people experience stress, especially in the workplace, since there can be many difficult tasks, and having bad connections with colleagues will only make the situation worse. Whereas being friends means that people are able to encourage and help one another. Furthermore, if people have good relationships, they are more likely to discuss the working environment and notice issues in management and make decisions that will benefit not only them but also their colleagues. For example, a team with strong interpersonal relationships will be more likely to voice their concerns about unrealistic deadlines.

Secondly, many adults struggle with losing connections as they grow older, and the workplace can offer many new acquaintances since the majority of people have similar interests and goals. Many companies offer after-work hangouts in order for their employees to develop more comfortable relationships and create new friendships. For instance, some organizations organize weekly team dinners and game nights.

In conclusion, I believe that employees should create connections with one another because this can help them work in a more comfortable environment and create new friendships.